DK Firearms

Concealed Draw (Without one in the Chamber and with on in the chamber)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Status
    Not open for further replies.

coboblack

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 26, 2012
    Houston
    DISCLAIMER: I speak as an inexperienced person forming opinions, I don't pretend to know anything for certain, I am not hear to preach I'm here discussion my opinions. I am completely open minded and take no definite stance on either method.

So, I'm still pretty new to drawing pistols. I'm trying different techniques to see which ones make the most sense to me. I hear so many different people offering different advice that its hard to decide. I'm not used to not having a place to "Test Techniques".
    In Jiu-Jitsu, when I learn something new I can go apply it right then, live against a resisting opponent? and test it. I can test it over and over and verify effectiveness...with this, its different.

I'll be heading out to an ECQC class soon with my Jiu-jitsu buddies, where you? use live semunition rounds in different scenarios...It will be I'll save my decisions till after I've been to a few of them and can experience simulated situations where I need to draw my pistol and use it. Here is some drills I was doing trying to see how efficiently I could draw my pistol and chamber a round and then I tried a few with it already chambered. (This isn't a show off video or instructional or anything, I'm sure I am doing a million things wrong....so feel free to offer advice)