• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TundraWookiee

Scruffy Nerf Herder
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 9, 2012
    Cedar Park
    Not sure if this is the right area for this but figured I might get the best advice from here. I've cojsidered joining the military since I started high school and even nearly went to the air force academy after I graduated but didn't because my parents were against it. I went to Texas a&m for a few years but haven't finished my degree as I took a break for various reasons. Anyway, I've been considering the military again and was wondering if most of you were happy with your choice to serve. Also, would you recommend a specific branch over another and why? I've read stuff and talked to recruiters in the past but want a different viewpoint

Sent from my HTC Vivid using Tapatalk
    Hurley's Gold

scgstuff

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 7, 2011
    Central Texas
    Have worked as a contractor for the military for a while, but not IN the military. From my opinion and those a have talked to that are active, the Air Force is number 1 choice because they take care of their people more. The Navy would be the second choice. Army or Marines last choice.

Some have argued Army is better than Navy, but Navy is (from what I understand) deployed for less time when they are deployed. They also typically do 6 months to sea and 6 months home. When not in wartime conditions, Army does not deploy as frequently, but that has been a while.

Rum Runner

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2010
    Plano