• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • granite

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 3, 2013
    I think everyone would would agree that "if true" the customer got treated poorly that day. The only debate would be whether this is the norm or a bad day. As a business owner I have the occasional bad day from guys calling in sick, weather, product breaks, etc.

The mud part is something that anyone with reasonable intelligence would gloss over. The 1 hour to check in when you are second in line- not so good.

I would bet the bullethole is still getting long lines every saturday morning. This blog will not have any impact, thus is irrelevant imo.
    Texas SOT

SIG_Fiend

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Admin
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Feb 21, 2008
    Austin, TX
    So, when I responded, I very briefly glanced at this thread and apparently missed some things. ;)

I invited Steve on here. He's a good guy. From what I understand, he works a lot.

In situations like this, I think it's important to separate emotions from the equation and just look at the facts.

TexasRedneck

1911 Nut
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    New Braunfels, TX
    Someone 2nd in line is NOT gonna take an hour to check in.....and the range has rules for a reason, just as any business does. Ever been to a restaurant where they tell you they won't seat a partial party? It's for a reason - that spot has a cost for 'em - if you aren't ready to do business, don't take up their real estate. This guy goes into a range, and rather than wait for everyone, he jumps into the bay - that started the clock. As I said - I know Carol and Michele - and I wouldn't DREAM of wanting them to "bend rules" for me - it's just going to tick off their other customers. I think the blogger got up on the wrong side of the bed and needed someone to take it out on.