Hurley's Gold

Is there a better flashlight than surefire?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • davebrave

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 19, 2012
    Austin, TX
    I own three Surefire flashlights and I have to say they are hands down the best illumination tools I have ever used. I work in the TV/Film industry and we are always up before sunrise and still working after sundown so a good flashlight is a necessary tool of the trade.

The only downside to Surefire that I have experienced is the cost. I have paid between $80-$200 depending on the model.

Has anyone had any experience with other flashlights that cost less then Surefire and are better or at least as good?
    DK Firearms

txinvestigator

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 28, 2008
    Ft Worth, TX
    I am a Surefire fan. I have one that is a plastic case and is less than $60. I have found that the old saying, "you get what you pay for" true.

That said, I imagine there are other good lights available.

Tejano Scott

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 6, 2011
    The Woodlands
    I am a flashlight nut, and former surefire fanboy. There are plenty of lights that are better and much cheaper. I'm the kind of guy who seldom skimps on buying anything, but numerous surefire lights have changed my opinion. Most expensive can mean best quality, but not so much in this case. Check out fenix, streamlight, and others

ZX9RCAM

Over the Rainbow bridge...
    TGT Supporter
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 14, 2008
    The Woodlands, Tx.