• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rushthezeppelin

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 28, 2012
    Cedar Park
    My company has no tact when it comes to these things. I've been working for them for 3 1/2 years and not been able to make it to a single holiday party because we get slammed with field work every single time. Of course us out in the field always get emails every day for two weeks leading up to the party asking to RSVP if you can make it. Then of course they send out emails afterwards of pictures about how much fun everyone had getting drunk on the company dime, while we worked a 14 hour day to make sure people in the office don't get yelled at (which has been an excercise in futility this year). This one really pissed me off because I just noticed an email from the day of the party talking about the door prizes with the wonderful "Must be present to win!" Thanks assholes for thinking of the people who are dealing directly with the customers and keeping the company together. BTW also thanks for that holiday bonus and raise for doing record business......ohhh wait nvm...............

Sorry, just had to get that off my chest before I threw my laptop through sheetrock. I need a new job : /
    Guns International

outdare

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 24, 2009
    Cumby
    Welcome to field work. The redheaded step children of the company. Out of sight and out of mind unless there is a problem. Just s bit of advise office workers can't see past there cubical. Bring up your concerns to HR and see if they address the must be present to win prizes.

rushthezeppelin

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 28, 2012
    Cedar Park