Guns International

Free Auto advice from a certified mechanic !

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TexMex247

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    May 11, 2009
    Leander(NW Austin)
    OK gents and ladies, for my fellow TGT members, I would like to extend an offer of free auto advice to those in need. I have been fixing cars for 20 years now and I have a very high success rate ! Anyhow, I know how people always feel like they get burned by Mechanics. Guess what ? Sometimes they do !

It can be hard to decipher the best way to repair a vehicle or know which services will have the best result in fixing your problems, especially when most estimates include some "fluff" that may or may not be necessary.

As it happens, I have access to a couple of industry standard labor guides and diagnostic resources. Every once and a while, your problem is actually part of a recall or dealer campaign that will fix your car for free or re-imburse you for out of pocket expenses.

Got an 08 nissan with a transmission problem...dealer fixes most of them for free, regardless of where you bought it. How about a ford edge with a bad brake booster...also free within 100K miles at any dealer.

So, you get the idea. List your problems or recommend repairs and I will do my best to give you timely competent advice. Obviously I do have a full time job as a shop foreman but I will check this page on the regular.

Take care y'all - Texmex
    Venture Surplus ad

busykngt

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 14, 2011
    McKinney