• ...and so much more!
  • cuate

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 27, 2009
    Comanche Co., Texas
    AK Prices

For what its worth, somebody's getting overstocked...I got a flyer a day or so ago from J&S Sales in AZ and they have WASR10s for $389......

Thats the ones that often have a canted sight which is easily fixed and the laminated stock that looks rather plain. I got one from an individual a while back and ran about a hundred rounds through it, not any problems but the front sight which I remedied and then I sold it to another individual for the same $550......

AKs are not my bag but I would have felt secure with it in whatever situation except at 600-1000 yards..They are tough and I admit it....

DirtyD

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2008
    Spring
    $900 to about $1100 is what I have been seeing Arsenals go for lateley. I am not an expert, but my advise would be to hit gunbroker and buy a MAC90 for about $550ish, they have a slightly thicker receiver and from what I have heard are probably one of the best imported AKs.

brickboy240

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 19, 2008
    Houston, TX, USA
    Thats way too high for a good AK.

Buy a Saiga rifle in 7.62x39 and have it converted. You will then have a top tier AK built by the Russians in the original AK factory for about 500 bucks.

The Saiga will run you maybe 360 bucks, then take it to Elk River Tool & Die and they will charge around 200-250 to convert it. Those guys really know AKs and will do it right.

I have a custom built AK that Elk River built out of a Bulgarian parts kit and their receiver and I spent about 550-600 on it and its fantastic. Elk River is located off 290 and Pinemont and are great people to deal with.

Screw the 1000 dollar AKs...thats just crazy for an AK. Stay away from Collectors Firearms unless your last name is Gates, Kenedy or Rockefeller...their prices are insane.

- brickboy240

Wraith

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0