• ...and so much more!
  • ChunkyMonkey

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 17, 2011
    San Antonio, Tx
    Here's a night video of my 2011 Tundra with police lights installed:

I'm working on more lights for the rear of the vehicle and the back left white strobe wasn't working. Have new replacements coming. Will get a day pic of the truck up shortly. This was shot with my Evo camera phone, I guess that's why the offroad lights look yellow even though they're extremely bright white.
    ARJ Defense ad

CanTex

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2009
    Pflugerville
    Is it legal to have that light setup on a non police vehicle? I ask because in FLA I was pulled over due to having two led blue lights above my plate. First question the cop asked was if I was an officer. He then proceeded to let me know impersonating a police vehicle was not cool... (well he said it different). Again, just a question.. cause your setup looks cool

nalioth

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2008
    Houston Metro
    Is it legal to have that light setup on a non police vehicle? I ask because in FLA I was pulled over due to having two led blue lights above my plate. First question the cop asked was if I was an officer. He then proceeded to let me know impersonating a police vehicle was not cool... (well he said it different). Again, just a question.. cause your setup looks cool

Yes, they're legal - so long as you're not operating them on a public roadway (unless, of course, you're an LEO or otherwise legally authorized)

ChunkyMonkey

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 17, 2011
    San Antonio, Tx
    Vehicles can be equipped for "off road use." I use them for off duty police work such as traffic control and road closures. The front does make you feel like you're watching a Japanese cartoon and about to have a seizure, lol.

Acesn8's

Well-Known
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    Llano county