• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • car23ny1

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2016
    Hello everyone
    I'm new to Texas from South Carolina hunt is is a little different here as far as public hunting land to hunt.
    Can some lead me in the right direction as to where I can find some public land to hunt hogs I live in seguin but I'll make the drive if it requires it !
    Thank you in advance guys

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Hurley's Gold

Savage20

TGT Addict
    BANNED!!!
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 23, 2015
    135 Los Gatos Rd
    go to the TPWD website and look up the public hunting land in your area. each area has its own set of rules. but still, not a lot of public land to hunt on in Texas. navigable waterways (any major river) is considered public hunting land though, as long as there is no city/county ordinance prohibiting it. i'm not familiar with bexar or the surrounding counties though.

car23ny1

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2016
    go to the TPWD website and look up the public hunting land in your area. each area has its own set of rules. but still, not a lot of public land to hunt on in Texas. navigable waterways (any major river) is considered public hunting land though, as long as there is no city/county ordinance prohibiting it. i'm not familiar with bexar or the surrounding counties though.

Thank you buddy I appreciate the info anything helps when your new

35Remington

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Dec 9, 2011
    Way out here

Texas Swimming Hogs are an endangered species.

Savage20

TGT Addict
    BANNED!!!
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 23, 2015
    135 Los Gatos Rd
    You act like you've never been to a river before. Are you trolling or really that naive?