Gun Zone Deals

What to put in a Good First Aid kit for my vehicles?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Blasternank

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 28, 2013
    Keller (By Cabela's)
    It seems like lately I've come across several accidents that just happened. I am a contractor in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area and drive a ton. I have CPR training and have some first aid training through scouts and as a scoutmaster I have to teach and supervise basic first aid. I am no expert by any stretch, but I am one who is willing to stop and help in any way needed.

That being said, I look at all these first aid kits and they all claim to have all of these pieces of supplies in it, but to me, most are useless or will never be used. If you had to build your own, which I want to do, what would your recommendations be to put in it? Please make a list and if you feel an explanation is warranted please do so.

Thanks!
    Hurley's Gold

Shotgun Jeremy

Spelling Bee Champeon
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 8, 2012
    Central Texas
    I'd go with a fire extinguisher, medical shears, gauze, wrap, neosporin, a splint, assorted bandages, motrin, and burn cream for basics.

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Tapatalk

Dellis

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 2, 2016
    Hope this doesn't sound rude or cruel but I would first have a kit for myself and family within our vehicles. I would be hesitant to help others in an accident in terms of first-aide other than calling 911 and letting them do their job.