Venture Surplus ad

What is a Ghost Connector supposed to do?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TheDan

deplorable malcontent scofflaw
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 11, 2008
    Austin - Rockdale
    I'm new to Glocks... Recently picked up a gen4 G17 and installed a Ghost EDGE 3.5 Trigger Kit in it. At first I used the 6lb firing pin spring and could not feel any difference at all from the factory trigger. I then swapped in the 4lb firing pin spring, and yeah the pull was a little lighter, but the quality of the trigger felt no different. What the heck are these things supposed to actually do?

For reference, you put even the basic Apex kit in an M&P and you can easily feel the difference over stock.

Ghost-Connector-EDGETKredesigned__07555.1494355930.1280.1280.png
    DK Firearms

Toni77

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 4, 2017
    Less trigger pull.
    You can measure it with a gauge.

Not sure about the springs though

Andyd

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 11, 2018
    The connectors in Glocks are responsible for different pull weights by making use of different leverages and longer or shorter ways to travel. Changing to a different connector of a reputable brand will not compromise reliability but the firing pin springs have a huge influence on reliability.

The best trigger that I have in one of my Glocks is a Vanek trigger unit and it came with several fp, or rather striker, springs. The lightest will lead to light strikes with harder primers.

jimirwin2023

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 30, 2010
    Dallas