Capitol Armory ad

Thinking of getting an AR, any suggestions?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • dobarker

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 26, 2010
    Sonora
    I've got the know how to build my own, and can. But this is my first time to dive into the black rifle world.
    I'm looking at ordering a CMMG bargain bin chrome lined AR. Bargain Bin
    Does anyone here have any experience with these rifles or the company?
    I know they're mix matched parts but any opinions are helpful.
    I've generally been prejudice about black rifles but the price on these seems too good to pass for a no frills flat top.
    Also any suggestions on which operate cleaner and more reliably would help as well.
    Hurley's Gold

Southpaw

Forum BSer
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Mar 30, 2009
    Guadalupe Co.
    I have a CMMG lower w/ a RRA LPK and a DTI Upper and I have no problems and actually like it a lot. Good luck, I think every American should have at least one in their arsenal.

ftw13

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Sep 7, 2009
    Fort Worth
    stick with (no oparticular order)
    BCM-Bravo company usa mfg
    LMT- lewis machine and tool
    Colt
    Daniel Defense
    Noveske

any one of those are as good as it gets,keep to that list you'll be happy and have a real battle rifle.
    BCM is the best value since it's less expensive,but still Tier 1
    If you're on a real tight budget Spike's Tactical also has high quality weapons,but a BCM won't be that much more and it's a step up

Moss_Berg5150

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 21, 2009
    San Antonio