• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • stx kid

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 18, 2011
    laredo
    So I finally made it out to Laredo's ONLY public range and threw down my $$ and got a membership. ( I got a discount 'cause I'm an EMT)

After looking the place over I landed at the 25/30 yard area and ran a few through my 357. Growing bored of this, I grabbed my 22 marlin and headed for the 25-50-100-200-+++ rifle pavilion. I've got to admit ; I was pleasantly surprised when I started hitting at the 100 and 200 yard marks with a moderate headwind.

My overall impression of the place... It's not bad, it's not great, and for the cash I put down for a key to the place it sure beats having to drive all the way out to my family's ranchito to squeeze off a few rounds.
    ARJ Defense ad

stx kid

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 18, 2011
    laredo
    North star mall?! isn't that the one that is down by the river a block or two away from St Agustin plaza?

if so, it's gone down hill ... WAY down hill

stx kid

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 18, 2011
    laredo
    Oh yah! MDN recently got bought up by a big conglomerate. They gave it a much needed facelift. Looks great now 'adays

stx kid

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 18, 2011
    laredo
    the mentality hasn't changed according to legend. everyone still thinks it's a small town... uhh... Del Mar got annexed...rio bravo and el cenizo are still unfriendly ... were about 300,000 people strong.... laredo straches from rio bravo's boarder up to mile marker 10 i think

A_FIVE-O

Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 6, 2009
    Houston-Laredo
    It's a decent place to shoot, but some one needs to build a nice indoor range. Laredo is too damn hot!

Go to any McDonald's in Laredo and they ALWAYS speak to you in Spanish, I freakin' hate that!

Glockster69

TGT Addict
    BANNED!!!
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0