• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • majormadmax

Úlfhéðnar
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 27, 2009
    Helotes!
    Good question, I am looking for some soft cases for a couple of scoped rifles I have (an SKS and a Mosin), and all I have found so far in SA has been the expensive tactical bags at Academy. I hope to hit Bass Pro or Dick's in the near future to see if they have anything to offer; but Academy is usually the better priced location for these kind of things...

I will let you know if I find anything. I might hit the Powderhorn gun shop on my way home this afternoon, depending on the weather.

There's also Alamo Tactical near Ft Sam, but I have no experience with them.

Cheers! M2

Moss_Berg5150

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 21, 2009
    San Antonio
    Alamo Tactical<- My Personal Favorite, Buy all of my AR's and parts from Chris
    Alamo UTG<- Been ripped off by them before though, but they are an option
    Kellac Uniforms<- Bought my BlackHawk! Homeland Security Discreet AR Case from them
    The Saxet Gun Show<-First weekend of every month
    Other than thses I would be interested in hearing of some other places!

Texas42

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 21, 2008
    Texas
    I saw one at Academy, though I think it was too small to fit a large handgun, much less a rifle. It barely fit carbine with a collapsable stock. I mean it was busting at the seams. . . maybe they were just out of the real rifle sizes.

DirtyD

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2008
    Spring
    Look at Tac-Force bags online. I have one of their discreet carry bags and it is very well put together.

c_m_shooter

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 6, 2009
    Paradise
    My favorite AR case is a gig bag for an electric guitar. my 16" AR fits perfect and it has plenty of pockets to stash magazines, brass catcher and a scope. I think of it kind of like the old "violin case" for the old Thompsons.