• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ROGER4314

Been Called "Flash" Since I Was A Kid!
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2009
    East Houston
    .45 LC is .45 Long Colt for the cowboy revolvers, Bond Derringers and some lever action rifles. It's a straight sided, rimmed case similar to the .44 magnum.

It's good that you knew those answers but why didn't you let the new reloader find the answers and learn how to retrieve the data himself? I'm a teacher and a technician. That's what I do.

Flash
    Venture Surplus ad

TexasRedneck

1911 Nut
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    New Braunfels, TX
    no such thing as .45LC (I hope that was a trick),

The point is that ammunition is a commodity and it isn't necessary to know everything about it to make that commodity, even a great example of that commodity. You could hand kusai an excellent tooling setup, top notch components, and he could manufacture ammunition as good as many people who spend years futzing with their loads. No different than any other commodity market at the core.

Sorry - but complete and total fail within your post......not knowing what you're doing is a recipe for disaster - and someone gettin' killed/maimed/injured.

ROGER4314

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2009
    East Houston
    Thanks TXR! Me thinks we have a troll on the line.

We try to help all new shooters and reloaders. Our OP asked for opinions and we gave some helpful advice which he can evaluate, accept or reject. I don't know it all but I learn new things every friggin' day. I started loading in the 1960's and I suppose you could train a monkey to reload in that amount of time.

When a guy wants to step out in a professional, liability intense venture, we need to warn him about some of the traps he will deal with. That's what we did.