• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kusai

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 30, 2011
    Bedford TX
    I m thinking about setting up a small workshop for reloading. I want to automate most of the things since I am a total noob at reloading and have absolutely no experience. Most would be for myself plus I can sell some to friends and family if they need. Any suggestions ? Dont want to run a full commercial ammo factory but a small size would be good enough.

Younggun

Certified Jackass
    TGT Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    hill co.
    Not sure that you could get an automated setup at low enough cost to save money without running it on a large commercial scale. Reloading isn't hard, start slow and you will be crankin out rounds in no time. Depending on the volume you want to turn out and what you want to spend there are tones of options.

Even an automated setup would require QC check and maintenance, You'll still need to know what SHOULD be happening at each step. If I want my reloading automated I usually just get Winchester to take care of it for me.

LJH

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 22, 2011
    Austin
    I sort of agree with younggun. Most start reloading on a single stage and once they understand what is going on, might move up to a turret and then a progressive. Think baby steps.

TexasRedneck

1911 Nut
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    New Braunfels, TX
    Bear in mind that you'll also need licensing from BATF....an' in most cases, you will NOT be able to load in your home.

Let us know what trade name yer gonna sell under - because, with all due respect, someone without a clue that's gonna reload is someone I want to avoid at ALL costs.

kusai

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 30, 2011
    Bedford TX