• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rotekk

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 10, 2009
    dickinson
    Hey guys what's up! I just picked up a marlin xl7 30-06 and decked it out. turns out i'm not the only one as this appears to be a very popular rifle. I hope I made a good choice. Too bad I don't get to go to the range till Saturday.

Anyway so heres the component list:
    Rifle : Marlin 30-06 $260.00
    Scope : Bushnell Scope-Chief 3-9x50 $38.99
    Sling : Winchester Razor Sling $8.99
    Bi-Pod : Winchester Bi-Pod $39.00
    Stock Sock : 7.99

I just wanted a good versatile rig as I'm just getting into rifling and plan on going hunting at the end of the year with a friend. tactical.jpg

Hope y'all like it . I'll post back Saturday an.d let you all know how well I did and how well the rifle made me look not so new lol .

Stay Safe Y'all
    Josh

P.S. Y'all bettter believe that bipod will be coming off when I have to go hunting lol
    Gun Zone Deals

rotekk

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 10, 2009
    dickinson
    it makes the gun very front end heavy and even pulling the rifle into my shoulder with the sling it's a tad hard to keep it stabilized. I should prob just work out more lol. Now if I knew i'd be set up in a stand somewhere maybe id keep it im just thinkin there is not alot of convenient places to set up in the woods

Texas Bulldog

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 6, 2009
    San Antonio, Tx
    I have the .270 and love it!

Shoots fantastic, balances very well and feels great.

the trigger is just awesome!... wish i could get a similar trigger in my AR

I love the price point of it too because it doesn't scare me to really use it... if i scratch it or ding it, im not going to cry about it. Also for the price, i don't mind throwing some paint on there myself. If i screw the paint up, a new stock is $35 from Marlin.

JOe

rotekk

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0