• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Deans

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 27, 2009
    Magnolia
    I am new to the TGT and I have searched for this with no luck. I have a M1 carbine would like to know your thoughts for HD. As I have more trigger time with rifles/shotguns my accuracy is better than with a handgun. TIA

Deans
    Gun Zone Deals

Deans

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 27, 2009
    Magnolia
    No, just standard issue with wood stock. However, it is light weight,short and manuverable in tight places. Recoil is virtually nill. Easy for wife to use also.

Deans

dee

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 22, 2008
    Red River Way
    o yea still a fairly short overall rifle and the round is good for defence in close quarters I say go for it.

Hawghauler

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 5, 2009
    Idaho
    30 round clips are dime a dozen and it is a potent little round in close quarters. I certainly would not want to elephant hunt with it, but for home defense I would think it a reasonable weapon. Quadruple tap for peace of mind. Like any firearm in a home be aware of over penetration and always factor who is in the other rooms. Sheetrock is a poor backstop.

Deans

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 27, 2009
    Magnolia
    Thanks guys. I had a gut feeling the M1 carbine would be fine for HD, just wanted to get some other opinions.

Deans

usmcpmi

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 15, 2009
    Central Texas
    There are lots of dead guys that would agree the .30 carbine round is effective! I love mine... but I still use my 1911 for home defense. Next in line is the Remington 1100 with a short barrel and 00 buck shot.... MG

Texas1911

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 29, 2017
    Austin, TX
    Over penetration would be less than with a .223 or 7.62x39 like everyone else uses.