• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • RoloSport

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2008
    Corpus Christi, TX
    I am looking for a reasonable hunting lease in the South Texas area. I'm a public school teacher, so I can't afford those 2k per deer resorts with the pet deer walking around. I am just looking for a nice lease where I have to do the feeding, cooking, hunting, etc.

I little bit about myself; I've been handling firearms and hunting since I was 9yrs old. I've taken firearms safety courses and I'm currently a CHL holder. I've loved the outdoors since I can remember, and my fondest memories as a youngster are spending time at the ranch with my father. However, big time business hunting has pretty much taken over and has pushed people like my father and I out of the affordable hunting loop. I am looking for a hunting area that is affordable enough for me to pay for myself and my retired father or possibly a place where I can take a guest. Thanks for reading this post, and if you are a land owner who may not mind having some respectable people hunting on your land or know of any lease openings, please let me know.

Thanks

Roland

Chupacabra Hunter

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 26, 2009
    Corpus Christi TX
    I am looking for a reasonable hunting lease in the South Texas area. I'm a public school teacher, so I can't afford those 2k per deer resorts with the pet deer walking around. I am just looking for a nice lease where I have to do the feeding, cooking, hunting, etc.