• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • shortbus76

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 11, 2009
    San Benito
    I am considering (again) getting my C & R license. My main interest in firearms is in the area of military history. Add to that the fact that I work in the field of education and have a large family and you can see why older surplus rifles appeal to me
    read that as small amounts of cash to spend on guns, though I do have a pretty decent collection now. Does anyone think it is worth the hassle, time and money to get a C & R? Are all the good deals drying up? Keep in mind that I don't just collect guns, anything I own I also shoot. I would mostly be looking for Mosins and mausers----should I take the C & R leap or not?

MadMo44Mag

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    Ft.Worth
    It is so easy to get your C&R!!!
    Had mine in 40 days and no problems what so ever.
    Buying is just as easy.
    There are good deals all the time from many sources.
    My problem is low cash flow right now - LOL
    I might have more money if I did not have a job and rode the welfare wagon but I was raised to walk and work so......

shortbus76

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 11, 2009
    San Benito
    I guess I will take the plunge after Christmas. I do see a few deals out there. I know what you mean about work---like lynard skynard said---"keep on workin' like a workin' man should do" gotta pay the bankers and obamas cousins. Oh, ell----Have a Merry Christmas

majormadmax

Úlfhéðnar
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 27, 2009
    Helotes!
    Just got mine, took 30 days from when I mailed it to when it arrived.