• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • matefrio

ΔΕΞΑΙ
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 19, 2010
    Missouri, Texas Consulate HQ
    Ok matefrio, you need to drop your recipe on us for that one.

Also, regarding your previous post about the illegality of certain items, does is mean I need a permit for something like this?
    http://www.amazon.com/Water-Distill...UTF8&qid=1341258003&sr=8-1&keywords=distiller

Lots of information out there on how to convert this type of machine to distill your liquor.

I'll try to dig up the recipe. Seems I was using the "Good Eats" one at that time. Need to do that again as ginger ale great in the summer time.

As far as the legality. It's illegal to distill liquor, even by the freezing method mentioned above.

The items above. They are regulated by DPS. If you got one I'd call them and ask if you had any concerns owning it as I'm no expert.

Beer brewing and the DPS Update in the OP 2nd update, I got the permit - Page 2 - AR15.COM

Acera

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 17, 2011
    Republic of Texas
    Yeah, understand the implications. Any time you mess with something the government expects a tax from they get nasty.

George Washington commanded a bigger army to put down the Whiskey Rebellion (people rebelled because of new tax on whiskey in 1791, LOL) than he used to defeat the British in the American Revolution.

So there is a history of the government not liking the common man making his own spirits.

clonies

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Houston
    I've been reading up on the whole permits thing. You have to apply for a permit and let DPS into your private property to make sure you have a locked cabinet that something like a flask will be in when not in use. My heart figuratively stopped beating for several seconds at the sheer level of stupidity. :deadhorse:

Acera

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 17, 2011
    Republic of Texas