• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • fiftyonegun

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2021
    Spring, TX
    Hi All, Newbie here. A couple of years ago I sold my AR15 and my 1911. I have some .223/5.56 and .45 ammo left over. I am thinking about taking it to the next Houston area gun show to sell. I haven't been to a gun show in years, and I have no idea what the current market is. How much should I ask? What does a round of AR15 ammo go for these days? How about .45? It is Federal .223, American Eagle 5.56 and Remington UMC .45.

Thanks for your help.
    DK Firearms

TipBledsoe

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jun 28, 2020
    LaVernia TX
    Sounds like you've gotten out of guns for good and you won't be around here much more.
    You can see what going prices are on GunBroker for an idea of today's prices.

fiftyonegun

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2021
    Spring, TX
    We see through you like a used bar of Neutrogena. :)
    I am aware it takes 25 posts to list in the classifieds. I am not attempting to sell here. I am attempting to figure out what I should ask at a gun show to sell this ammo. I don't know that it would be the same amount that is listed on gunbroker. I'm as much a newbie at gunshows as I am here. Just thought I might save the $10 entry fee to gain this knowledge. All that being said, I understand the replies I am getting. I will try elsewhere. Thanks all.

SQLGeek

Muh state lines
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Sep 22, 2017
    Richmond
    You could pay the $10 to become a member here and then sell it for a decent markup. Lots of folks looking for ammo. I'd be interested if the price is right.

I last bought .45 from Academy for $19.99/50 and .223 seems to be running about $0.55/round from them last I saw.

fiftyonegun

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 11, 2021
    Spring, TX