• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • weiss27md

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2011
    Pflugerville, TX
    I've never done this before so I am a little worried. I know it will get shipped to a local FFL. I'm worried about what I do if there is something wrong with the gun, etc? I could like be buying an old Vaquero but get a Taurus, lol.
    Target Sports

just jk

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 27, 2011
    dee eff dub
    i bought from a dealer in Utah - and returned the gun for some defects - got a full refund (minus the transfer fee)

i'd go FFL to FFL if I were you, and i'd make sure that you have an agreement with the seller that a refund is available if you arent satisfied

TexasRedneck

1911 Nut
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    New Braunfels, TX
    If the seller is a regular there, I'd say you'll likely do fine. I've bought and sold all over the country (bought more than sold), and have never been disappointed.

weiss27md

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2011
    Pflugerville, TX
    If the seller is a regular there, I'd say you'll likely do fine. I've bought and sold all over the country (bought more than sold), and have never been disappointed.

Thanks, yeah he has a lot of post on that forum and his profile says he's retired so he seems pretty trustful. Does it cost more on the sellers end to ship by FFL? Isn't that the only way for them to ship anyways?

TexasRedneck

1911 Nut
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    New Braunfels, TX
    Okay - so you'll need an FFL on your end. Preferably one that will accept a shipment from an individual - makes it less expensive. Do your due diligence on the purchase side, and ah'll bet yer gonna be fine!

nalioth

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 13, 2008
    Houston Metro