APOD Firearms

Who Makes a Minimalist Holster Like Alamo Tactical's?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TX OMFS

TGT Addict
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2014
    San Antonio
    I've been using the Alamo Tactical Minimalist holster for many years. When they closed-up shop I bought several extras but I'm beginning to run low. They break after a 1-2 years where the holster curves over the pant.

Anyone know of a similar holster still in production? I like the way this one comes over the pant and hooks at the bottom of the belt. Here's a photo of the holster & my crude drawing to show how it fits IWB.

Thanks.

minimalist holster.jpg

minimalist holster dressed.jpg
    Lynx Defense

candcallen

Crotchety, Snarky, Truthful. You'll get over it.
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 23, 2011
    Little Elm
    Contact any Kydex guy. They should be able to make you those since the place is out of business.

There are the trigger guard holster that have a lanyard that attaches to the belt but that is super minimal.

Found this by googling Glock minimalist holster.
    Screenshot_20210419-134426_Chrome.jpg

TX OMFS

TGT Addict
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2014
    San Antonio
    The design of the Alamo Tactical Minimalist allows me to wear it with scrubs and no belt. The one @candcallen posted is similar but I'm hoping to find one that is basically the same as the Minimalist. I like the idea of asking a kydex guy to custom make one.