• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mark2Cars

Never ever give up !!
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 31, 2021
    Sanderson Texas
    I am new to TGT and have read through this forum. I still have a question or two. I have not reloaded in over fifty (yes 50!) years and the technologies and hardware advances are amazing ! I have assembled powders and primers for the calibers I am going to start with. 45LC and .223. I just started the first load of brass in the Frankford Arsenal rotary tumbler using steel media. My next purchases are a powder scale or measurer scale combo and a press. I learned long ago to pay the price for quality so I don't cry later. I had decided to purchase the Hornady Lock n Load Iron Press however it is back ordered everywhere. Any suggestions on a comparable press ? I am leaning towards the Hornady Auto Charge measure/scale. My eyes are too old for a beam scale. Anyway the combo really appeals to me. Any input good or bad is appreciated. Thank you in advance !!
    Lynx Defense

baboon

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    May 6, 2008
    Out here by the lake!
    I always suggest looking for used RCBS equipment for its lifetime warranty. Digital scale with a pared powder dispenser are nice but not without problems. A/C vents blowing can effect them. No power no good. Calibration before use sucks in my mind.

As far as Hornday my only experience are a set of .300 Whisper does that I hate.

Austinpilot69

Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Feb 9, 2020
    Austin, TX
    I second RCBS. I typically buy Lee stuff which has treated me well but I recently bought some RCBS equipment which broke. I emailed them, and they emailed back within hours, on New Year’s Day of all days too.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Coyote9

Well-Known
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Jan 13, 2020
    Granbury Texas