• leVieux

TSRA/NRA Life Member
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 28, 2013
    The Trans-Sabine
    5C485DCE-E852-415C-AC4A-FC1F747492AC.jpeg

<>

This is reportedly a revolutionary very new high tech ammo. My older Son (Not the ATF Guy) is part-owner of an investment group which recently bought/merged with TV Ammo.

Almost everything about it is new, except primer & powder.

The “ceramic/plastic” cases are more precise, much lighter, non-damaging, and are reportedly reloadable. The bullets are a mix of alloys.

I hear that worldwide governments have lined-up to buy. Loadings currently are 5.56 & .308.

As I’m no ammo expert, and have seen only one sample round, unfired, here is a review: https://www.gunsandammo.com/editorial/true-velocitys-new-polymer-cased-ammunition/247607

I’m sure we’ll all see soon.

leVieux

jason237m

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 28, 2023
    DFW
    Looks very interesting, but I also fear the price point. When I see "mix of alloys" in the description what I assume is "expensive". I hope I'm wrong.

toddnjoyce

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Sep 27, 2017
    Boerne
    Beckstrand’s article will be five years old month after next.

Cabela’s sells it for $70/box.

TV Ammo, the parent company is loaded with debt and joined an SPAC last fall as a vehicle to raise more money before launching an IPO. SPAC IPOs are dead now since analysts stopped believing marked-to-make believe company values in light of SVB’s implosion and the Fed’s high rate environment doesn’t allow for 10x+ ROIs on leveraged IPOs.

In this instance, TV Ammo’s SPAC was valuing them at $1.2B assuming they were the shoe-in for DoDs next gen squad weapon system (NGSW).

That contract went to Winchester and now the company is back looking for .gov contracts to back up their claim of $1.2B in value.

Last edited:

leVieux

TSRA/NRA Life Member
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 28, 2013
    The Trans-Sabine
    <>

Correct.