• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • platoon2063

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 25, 2022
    waco
    Have been thinking about this for years, Geez! Just now pulling the trigger (pun intended) on taking the class.

I'm looking forward to it. Been reading up on state law on this forum over the past few months so, feel like I will have a little knowledge entering the class. I've been practicing handgun shooting regularly for the past several months. Owned long guns for many many years but never cared much for or owned handguns until earlier this year. Will be using my newly acquired Glock 43x for the class.
    ARJ Defense ad

benenglish

Just Another Boomer
    Staff member
    Lifetime Member
    Admin
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Nov 22, 2011
    Spring
    If you have a legit instructor, the fail rate on the range should be at least 10-20%.
    Of the failures, what's the breakdown on cause? How many flunk due to poor accuracy vs. safety violations?

I find it difficult to grasp how anyone can fail but that's probably a failure of my imagination. :)

Hoji

Bowling-Pin Commando
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    May 28, 2008
    Mustang Ridge
    Of the failures, what's the breakdown on cause? How many flunk due to poor accuracy vs. safety violations?

I find it difficult to grasp how anyone can fail but that's probably a failure of my imagination. :)
    Can’t hit target, can’t clear malfunctions, can’t load magazines, muzzle flashing student next to them. Take your pick.