• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • seeker_two

My posts don't count....
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 1, 2008
    That place east of Waco....
    I tried a M&P 15-22 braced pistol this week. Really impressed with the size and weight. Not sure she could handle the AR-style controls easily. I may go with a braced Charger .22lr instead.

Sent from my SM-G715A using Tapatalk

Ryantsg

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 2, 2012
    Corpus Christi
    For my kids I am going 10/22s with the Blackhawk Axiom stock(I think they are discontinued but you can still find them) with 10/22 Tech sites and a red dot. The stock has a LOP from around 10.5" to 12+'. I just shot my sons today and it was used by our 8 year old up to the parents and all worked just fine. I am thinking about getting some BX-15 round magazines because the 25 rounders are long enough they interfere with the benches at ranges. As a former Appleseed instructor I have found that Bolt action 22 or Semi-auto 22 are the best. The single shots are a great first gun but they will quickly want to graduate to something a bit more useful I do not think you can get a more future proof gun than a 10/22. Though to be honest my kids also share a Marlin 39A that was the first rifle they learned to shot with but that is a super expensive alternative!

studenygreg

TGT Addict
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 7, 2015
    I started my 2 boys on a ruger charger with bipod. Now it has a stock. They also have a cricket. If you like 10/22s take a look at the magpul stock. My take down LOP is pretty dang short

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

seeker_two

My posts don't count....
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 1, 2008
    That place east of Waco....