• ...and so much more!
  • tekiwap

Fudds gonna fudd
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 16, 2021
    SWOK
    I'm an Okie and travel to Tejas regularly. I'm pretty good on the weapons in vehicles thing, but how does it work for permitless/Constitutional carry on a person? We have similar laws here, but I can't find anything addressing it for out of staters in TX. Anyone have a link or something?

Last edited:

AndiTurner

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 16, 2021
    Bastrop County
    I'm an Okie and travel to Tejas regularly. I'm pretty good on the weapons in vehicles thing, but how does it work for permitless/Constitutional carry on a person? We have similar laws here, but I can't find anything addressing it for out of staters in TX. Anyone have a link or something?
    If you can't readily find an answer you need, email me at AndiTurner@TSRA.COM I am not a lawyer but I might be able to help.

ajnanyc

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 12, 2022
    HTX
    As a new Texan resident, I would like to know if it's worth my time applying for a License to Carry, or to just Constitutionally carry. I know there are some advantages with the LTR, but not sure if it's worth going through the motions of obtaining it. Any recommendations would be appreciated, thank you.

Axxe55

Retiretgtshit stirrer
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 15, 2019
    Lost in East Texas Elhart Texas
    As a new Texan resident, I would like to know if it's worth my time applying for a License to Carry, or to just Constitutionally carry. I know there are some advantages with the LTR, but not sure if it's worth going through the motions of obtaining it. Any recommendations would be appreciated, thank you.
    First of all, welcome to Texas and to TGT.