• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • toddnjoyce

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Sep 27, 2017
    Boerne
    Hey @AndiTurner, I've been kicking this over with @TexasRedneck over lunch for a couple of months now and he's mentioned I need to bring this up to you. I gave a lot of time, a little talent, and some treasure to help get HB1927 passed and certainly am glad that option is available for most people in Texas who don't opt for the LTC. There were some significant disappointments with that, though. It wasn't just that TPC 30.06 and 30.07 weren't repealed, it was that 30.05 was added with a sign and TPC46.03 got a sign. Setting aside the argument that private businesses can do what they want, I want to address the legislative absurdity behind those provisions. Channel your best Rod Sterling voice and put the Twilight Zone opening soundtrack on in the background and say these words: "Imagine a place where the government passes a law allowing private businesses to prohibit exercising a constitutional right. Imagine a sign posted that you can't enter a convenience store openly wearing a t-shirt with a religious emblem on it. Imagine a place where governments can flout the law and prohibit you from exercising your constitutional right to peaceably assemble in a government building, even with a permit from the state and law that allows you do so. You have entered the state of Texas."