• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • reddog

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 19, 2013
    Terlingua
    Just thought I'd ask, looking through the posts I see a lot of guys starting, which is great. I've been reloading for over 40 years now, where did the time go???

Started with one of the Lee hammer them in kits and progressed through the single stage presses to a Dillon 550 and now a Hornady Lock and Load with all the bells and whistles. Been casting this whole time too as I just could never see pushing a jacketed bullet into a dirt pile...

Affording to shoot has always been the primary reason for casting/reloading, being able to load as fast as I shoot led to the progressive presses. But being able to really wring out a rifle/pistol for it's best is where I've ended up.

How about the rest of you?
    DK Firearms

ROGER4314

Been Called "Flash" Since I Was A Kid!
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 11, 2009
    East Houston
    I started reloading in 1966 or 1967 with a Texan 12 gauge reloader. Started out a bit later loading .45acp, .357 magnum and .38 special on Lee Loaders.....the hammer type. I still have those! ............tap, tap, tap!

Now, I use the Mec 600 junior (this is my third or fourth one). I originally went to two Dillon RL 450's, and now have two Dillon RL550's. Still have my first RCBS Rock Chucker and use it for match rifle rounds.

I have an older, extra Rock Chucker if anyone needs one. It can be yours!

Flash

mantawolf

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 11, 2011
    Lowry Crossing
    2 years or so, because the stuff got hard to find. Working on a Hornady LnL with case feeder and an old single stage. Loading 308, 223, 243, 9, 45, 40, 30/06

single stack

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 27, 2011
    FL
    I've been reloading for 28 years. I now have 7 MEC shotshell reloaders in 4 different gauges.