• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Axxe55

Retiretgtshit stirrer
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 15, 2019
    Lost in East Texas Elhart Texas
    I absolutely love homemade bread. But I have tried several different bread recipes over the years, and just don't have a knack for making bread. My stepmom, when I lived at home, made homemade bread all the time. Several different types actually.

Last Saturday evening, at the restaurant the wife and I have been frequenting for a few months now, we were talking with the cook and she shared a super easy bread recipe that we tried out. And it was super easy and the bread came out great. We tried it out Sunday evening.

12 ozs. of beer. (any beer will work. we used Budweiser since it was in sale at the store.)

1 1/2 cups of self rising flour.

1 tsp. of salt.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix all ingredients well. Pour into a greased loaf pan. Depending upon the size of the loaf pan, might take two of them. Bake for about 30 minutes.
    Capitol Armory ad

cvgunman

Not a Leftist douchebag!
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Oct 9, 2017
    Mckinney TX
    I absolutely love homemade bread. But I have tried several different bread recipes over the years, and just don't have a knack for making bread. My stepmom, when I lived at home, made homemade bread all the time. Several different types actually.

Last Saturday evening, at the restaurant the wife and I have been frequenting for a few months now, we were talking with the cook and she shared a super easy bread recipe that we tried out. And it was super easy and the bread came out great. We tried it out Sunday evening.

12 ozs. of beer. (any beer will work. we used Budweiser since it was in sale at the store.)

1 tsp. of salt.

Mix all ingredients well. Pour into a greased loaf pan. Depending upon the size of the loaf pan, might take two of them. Bake for about 30 minutes.
    Gonna need some pictures before you eat it next time :)