• ...and so much more!
  • Stukaman

Well-Known
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 26, 2011
    Fort Worth
    Talking to a recruiting company a buddy of mine referred me too. He's working for Trican the recruiter asked if I just wanted to drive a Truck or drive a truck and work on a crew said crews are 10% driving and the rest work. So I'm curious place is called Mile High Energy Solutions out of Denver.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Stukaman

Well-Known
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 26, 2011
    Fort Worth
    I'm a burnt out driver in DFW willing to drive but the pay needs to be right hence looking in the oilfield. I'm not from Texas know nothing about the oil field other than hard hats and fire resistant clothing 24/7 so I'm interested in the work.

Jlrockboy

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 4, 2013
    Midland
    Drivers just drive and leave at the well site the materials used in fracturing a well. Mhy neighbor who works for said, Halliburton was paying close to 65,000.00 a year for drivers, Drivers must have a CDL. A crew member is some one working on the fracturing job at the well site, rig all the equipment up, steel piping which can weight up to a couple of hundred pounds, they then man the throttles on the diesel engines which move the fluid, sand mixture down the well. When you work on a hydraulic fracturing crew, you will be on the well site for hours. The last fracturing job I observed they pumped for 18 hours straight moving 250,000 gallons and 300,000 pounds of sand. You will be in the elements come rain, shine, heat, and boning chilling cold. Most of the companies have been saying you will only now work, 40-50 hours a week with days off. When I worked in the field 35 years ago for Baroid Drilling fluids, days off were when you had no work. This is a quick over view.

Stukaman

Well-Known
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0