Electrician, technichian, maintenance, etc.

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ILexpatriot

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 1, 2024
    Piney woods
    Hello folks. I'm starting to hunt for a job near Huntsville. I grew up on a farm, and have been fixing and building things all my life. I've worked jobs from semi mechanic, to maintenance mechanic, welder, industrial electrician, residential electrician, etc. I've run all sorts of farming and construction equipment. And worked with livestock.
    Where I'm from, few are able to specialize in any one thing. Even as an electrician, I've run a trencher all morning, been called for an industrial service call in the afternoon, and put in a new gfci for a little old lady on the way home. It all adds up to a "jack of all trades" resume. I have a perfect driving record, and no criminal record.
    I don't want to drive into the city. And I don't want to travel much. I have standing offer down in Conroe for decent money. But it's on the outside of what I really want to commute to daily (45 min). And I'm not sure I want to work for anywhere big enough to have an HR dept anymore...
    If anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to hear them. I am on Indeed, and have a few options. But I like the idea of working in a small network like this..

ILexpatriot

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 1, 2024
    Piney woods
    Hate to tell ya, but a 45 minute drive to work, anywhere near Houston, is fairly typical.