• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • John Galt

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 17, 2020
    Huntsville
    Anyone in the Huntsville/Trinity area have experience catching and cleaning snapping turtles?
    My pond is infested and I think that is why I can't keep any other stock fish. I have zero experience with turtles other than having caught a couple while fishing that were HUGE.

Looking for anyone that wants turtle meat to come out to my place and catch a few snapping turtles and show me how to catch, clean and cook them. You, of course, will get to keep ample amount of meat (ie; most).
    Texas SOT

Axxe55

Retiretgtshit stirrer
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 15, 2019
    Lost in East Texas Elhart Texas
    Anyone in the Huntsville/Trinity area have experience catching and cleaning snapping turtles?
    My pond is infested and I think that is why I can't keep any other stock fish. I have zero experience with turtles other than having caught a couple while fishing that were HUGE.

Looking for anyone that wants turtle meat to come out to my place and catch a few snapping turtles and show me how to catch, clean and cook them. You, of course, will get to keep ample amount of meat (ie; most).

I know a lot of old-timers use to catch them and eat them many years ago.

Maybe someone will be able to help you out.

Axxe55

Retiretgtshit stirrer
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 15, 2019
    turtle 001.jpeg

John Galt

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 17, 2020
    Huntsville
    I know a lot of old-timers use to catch them and eat them many years ago.

Maybe someone will be able to help you out.
    That's the hope. I've watched a few videos and think I have an idea, but it is so much better when a live human says, "Here's how I do it."