• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Watchdog

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 21, 2013
    San Antonio
    I was told I would be living very close to the San Antonio Target, Hunting and Fishing Club but there really isn't anything on the web about them. Just curious if anyone here is familiar with them? Since I am moving to SA, pretty much will either work from home or travel out of state for work, I am not going to have a lot of opportunities to "make friends" besides I work in the education field which is rarely a firearm friendly world.

majormadmax

Úlfhéðnar
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 27, 2009
    Helotes!
    The one on Hausman Rd? I've been by there during a skeet shoot, but don't know much about it. I'd give them a call (210 696-9079).

Otherwise, just being a member on this forums gets you some of the best friends you can have in this city! Seriously, come out to some of the pre-gun show breakfasts or even one of the area shoots and you'll have more new buds than you'll want!

By the way, where will you be working? I ask because I know a professor at Trinity University who specializes in the psychology of firearms usage; so all academia here isn't as liberal as you might think!

Cheers! M2

Watchdog

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 21, 2013
    San Antonio
    Thanks! I am familiar with "hunting for ammo" I have played that game for a while now too. I ran a handgun course in Feb and had to trade/beg/borrow with lots of people to get the 600 rounds of 9mm I needed. Course was great, but that entire process sucked. I enjoy fishing and am looking forward to living closer to water and areas to do that.

fgarcia3441

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 17, 2013
    SA (Sea World Area)