• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • walt

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 21, 2010
    Fort Worth
    Im new to texas and would like to try hunting on a lease. A buddy of mine is willing to pay to hunt also. We're both military stationed in Fort Worth and will be more than respectful to the landowners and property. I get back soon from Florida and would like to start hunting right away. Any lot that has deer, turkey and either birds or misc. varmits I would be willing to pay for. If you have opening on your lease or know how to get in touch with a lease holder looking for hunters. Any help would be awesome Thank you all in advance.
    Hurley's Gold

walt

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 21, 2010
    Fort Worth
    Thank You for the offer. It seems that without having a lease you have to do some serious land scouting, which I wish I had time
    or even knew where to start. Im going to pay the extra money to get a public land license but even then It is a few hour drive between the couple
    dozen Public use areas within a few hours of fort worth. Didnt expect quite this much trouble when I came down here....

The Lox

Well-Known
    BANNED!!!
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jun 6, 2010
    Farmers Branch
    Thank You for the offer. It seems that without having a lease you have to do some serious land scouting, which I wish I had time
    or even knew where to start. Im going to pay the extra money to get a public land license but even then It is a few hour drive between the couple
    dozen Public use areas within a few hours of fort worth. Didnt expect quite this much trouble when I came down here....