Capitol Armory ad

Any bullet casters around here? Anyone coating bullets ?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Capt.hollis

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 10, 2012
    Brazoria Tx
    I'm new to the hobby, but loving it! It's the way to go once you get all this figured out. Right now I'm powder coating or epoxy coating my bullets . Lots of fun . Haven't got all that figured out yet but getting there. Anyone else doing this?
    Lynx Defense

reddog

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 19, 2013
    Terlingua
    First I've heard of it, did a google on it. Interesting but looks like a lot of extra work to me. Guess I've never been bothered by the little extra smoke and with the right lube leading isn't an issue for me.

Paul5388

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 17, 2013
    Rusk County
    I recently picked up a 2 cavity for a .32 Long S&W. I have never seen a need for plating home made bullets. Size them large enough, .001"-.002" over bore diameter, and you'll hardly ever have a leading problem. I either tumble lube with thinned Lee Liquid Alox (LLA) or use a lube sizer with White Label BAC.

BTW, you should be looking for old (sail) boat keels that are made of lead. That's an easy source of lead for you in the coastal areas.

Last edited:

Booyah

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 27, 2012
    San Antonio