Lynx Defense

2015: breakingcontact national year of pistol training!

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • breakingcontact

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Oct 16, 2012
    Indianapolis
    I finally signed up for a class. I've been saying "I need to take a class" for about 2 years now.

Will 1 class make me a pistolero? Of course not, but it is indicative of my focus on pistol training.

I plan on taking several pistol classes this year and will post class reviews on TGT as I take the courses.

Additionally, I have a little mock IDPA range built in my garage now. I've not only been dry firing in the range, but practice shooting around cover and things like that. At some point soon I'll buy an airsoft gun and try that out for training. I'd like for SIRT to finally release their M&P pistol, but that might be 2020 at this rate.

2015: I'm focusing on pistols, training on pistols and investing time, money and effort into achieving proficiency.

Saltyag2010

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Feb 11, 2014
    Flour Bluff, America
    Out of consistency I have to disagree with you. It's been days since our last disagreement so... 1 class will make you a pistolero.

That should get us through the weekend. Be safe with your airsoft. They'll put your eye out. Fact- more people are shot every day by airsoft guns in America than any other gun.

breakingcontact

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Oct 16, 2012
    Indianapolis