• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Dad_Roman

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 1, 2018
    Teague
    Yea, DarkPriest, has a whole stable full of them. He loves em.

Got to shoot them at the reunion. They are wonderful. CZ clones, and they did good. Ive HELD the Elite Combat at Academy and the flared magwell on it makes the feel of the grip a thing to behold (or hold:green:)

Fishin4guns

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 26, 2019
    Rockport
    I have a TP9 Elite Combat. It is a great shooting gun. Very accurate, great trigger, and so far not one hick-up. Have probably close to 1000 rounds through it so far. I have heard that the TP9 SFX is a great gun as well and seems to be very popular, I just haven't shot one yet.

cporfe

Lifetime Member
    Rating - 90%
    9   1   0
    Jun 20, 2018
    Elgin
    I have a TP9v2 and it's as close to a Walther P99 clone as anything. It's even better than the S&W 990L I owned so long ago. The single action trigger is fantastic and I like the decocker on the top of the slide, making it ambidexterous. The double action trigger is only so-so.

At one time a ways back, I considered selling all my striker fired 9mms (over a half dozen) and buying a second Canik. It's that good a gun. I don't know what models the others are referring to as CZ clones, but the TP9v2 is straight Walther.

diesel1959

por vida
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 7, 2013
    Houston & BFE
    I've got three Caniks, and all three are excellent. In order, they are:

(1) TP9-SF is a full-size, 18rd pistol. Mine is cerakoted FDE. Sights are standard 3-dot type.
    (2) TP9-SF Elite is a mid-size, 15rd pistol. Mine is the "S" model with a trigger block safety. The pistol has ambidextrous slide release and excellent Warren sights--fiber optic front.