• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CavCop

CAVCOP on Rumble
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 2, 2016
    Central TX
    How many of you use notebooks regularly? Do you have a favorite/go to brand or type?

When I joined the Military at 17, I learned to always have a pen and notebook with me. Same with being a police officer.

Now as a contractor, I carry only a pen, but cell phones and laptops are how we do most things.

I realized for content creation, a notebook would be a good way to keep track of thoughts. I did this video going over 3 types of notebooks I plan to test out and use in the 3.5 x 5.5 inch range. I also go over what I used over the years. The 48 page books are slim and pocket sized.

I might use one as a recipe book, to have ingredients and cook times for a quick reference. Might do one with survival information and another with gear I have in set kits. As I get older, I do find having a quick reference can be handy to verify things.

Lynx Defense

Catherine1

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 10, 2021
    USA
    I use notebooks on a VERY regular basis.

I travel with a notebook too.

I no longer drive but when I did drive a car, pickup truck and an SUV - I always had a notebook, a couple of pens and pencils in the vehicles at all times with EXTRA emergency supplies, flashlights and a few knives.

My late husband and I did this with all of our sail boats and power boats shy of my SUNFISH which was a glorified surfboard with a SAIL!

I had notebooks in my Coleman pop up camper too.

I have a plain blue binder filled with lined paper on my desk right now.

I have extra binders, a LOT of lined paper, EXTRA paper for the printer machine for tax season and nice SNAIL mail letter writing paper too.

I usually buy paper, binders, etc. during BACK TO SCHOOL SALES even though I never had any children with my late husband.