• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Steve_In_29

Semper Fi
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 18, 2015
    St John's, AZ
    According to the "Discounts for Veterans" thread...yes it does as some places want to see a VA ID. The card is free in any case so it can't hurt.

claymore504

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Dec 2, 2008
    Katy, TX
    This is good stuff. My dad, a Nam vet, has been asked several times for proof of service over the years and this would have solved that.

TexasBrandon

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jul 14, 2011
    Salado
    I still don't see much use for the card if you have a VA card, a drivers license with "veteran" on it and a LTC with "Veteran". If you don't have any of those 3 then it might serve a purpose. If a company wants some special paperwork to see if I'm a vet and my VA or drivers license card won't suffice then I'll pay full price and not waste time returning. I figure at that point bureaucracy is taken over and isn't worth it anymore. I don't even ask for a discount most of the time unless I'm buying something expensive.

MTA

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Mar 10, 2017
    Fannin
    Some states dont have a veteran mark on their DL or license to carry so it would be good for people who live there. I might get one

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2012
    HK
    All the places off base that needs to see military ID for discounts. Have no problem taking my VA ID. Lowe's, Home Depot, restaurants, etc. Some refused the veteran marked Texas drivers license(home depot). The green military card lets you shop at the PX and that's about it. Nothing extra comes with it besides PX privileges. Same discounts. The standard 10% and free food on veterans day.

The only time I need more then the VA ID is Wal-Mart. Getting a hunting licence. They require seeing a page of paper that says the rating %.

majormadmax

Úlfhéðnar
    Rating - 100%