• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hotshot12

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 3, 2009
    Fort Worth, Texas
    I'm somewhat new to the world of the black rifle. I have been looking to get a basic one to get started with. I was looking fairly cheap mainly at the Dpms Oracle. I looked at Dpms because I have heard a lot of good things about them on here and found that they were quite cheap in comparison to other ARs. I'm also looking at the Oracle because there is a 5.56 version and a 7.62 version. I like to have somewhat matching rifles. I was wondering if yall had any other suggestions for good quality makers for close to $1000. If yall could give me any help as to what to look for in an AR would be awesome.
    Venture Surplus ad

SPCHardin

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 19, 2010
    San Antonio
    I am looking into purchasing an M4/AR platform for myself as well. I checked out the Bushmaster M4 today at Academy Sports for about $950. It seemed pretty well made. I just hope my AK's dont get jealous.

Texan2

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 8, 2008
    South of San Antonio
    I am looking into purchasing an M4/AR platform for myself as well. I checked out the Bushmaster M4 today at Academy Sports for about $950. It seemed pretty well made. I just hope my AK's dont get jealous.
    If you dont mind making a drive to Austin, go check out GT Distributors. They have a BUNCH of ARs in their showroom and can really educate you. They are also priced better than Academy. Not many places can make that claim. Academy is good if you know exactly what you need and you dont want the salesman to talk...they usually dont know what they are talking about.

red1027

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 6, 2010
    RGV